Q. C. A.  =  Q u a l i t ä t s k l i m a s c h u t z z e r t i f k a t e

Für Sie gesucht, entwickelt und geliefert.


Q. C. A. ist eine eigens zum Zweck der CDM Projektentwicklung gegründete Aktiengesellschaft (AG) mit Hauptsitz im Kanton Obwalden in der Schweiz

Q. C. A. Unternehmensziel ist die erfolgreiche Generierung und Vermarktung von CDM Klimaschutzzertifikaten (Emissionsgutschriften).

Die Tätigkeiten des Unternehmens konzentrieren sich dementsprechend auf:

  • Identifikation und Auswahl  
  • Technische, kommerzielle und rechtliche Prüfung  
  • Verhandlung, vertragliche Entwicklung und Zeichnung
  • Aufsicht, Verwaltung und allumfassende Qualitätssicherung 

von Klimaschutzprojekten, die den Anforderungen des Mechanismus für umweltverträgliche Entwicklung (CDM) genügen.

Q. C. A. spezialisiert sich darüber hinaus auf die Suche, Akquisition und Betreuung von CDM-Projekten, die besonders hochwertige Klimaschutzertifikate (Emissionsgutschriften) gemäß den Kriterien der Goldstandardorganisation liefern können.

Q. C. A.'s Hauptpartner beim Handel von Klimaschutzzertifkaten sind die Unternehmen der Arcadia Energie und Petroleum Gruppe. Dies sind global operierende Öl- und Rohstoffhändler im Unternehmensnetzwerk der Farrahead Holding, zu der u.a. auch Frontline Shipping und Golar LNG, die weltweit führenden Öl- und Gastransporteure auf dem Seeweg, gehören.

Q.C.A. ist selbst auf dem Wege zu einer unabhängigen Unternehmensgruppe mit eigenen Kapazitäten zur Finanzierung von CDM Projekten.

Q.C.A.'s Schwesterfirmen im Bereich der Projektfinanzierung sind die Climate Protection Finance (CPF) und die Climate Protection Invest (CPI) AGs, deren Verwaltungsräte vom Verwaltungsratsvorsitzenden der QCA in Personalunion geführt werden.

Darüber hinaus arbeitet die Q.C. A. auch mit Zertifikate-Händlern zusammen.  Die Entwicklung eines wachsendes Netzwerks von mittelständischen Partnerunternehmen, welche im Rahmen des ETS ihre Emissionen verringern müssen und damit Interesse am Direkteinkauf von Klimaschutzzertifikaten haben, ist mittelfristiges Ziel der Q.C.A.. 

Nicht zuletzt befasst sich Q.C.A. mit Cleantech-Marketing und Technologietransfer 

Indem wir das künftige Einkommen aus Emissionsgutschriften in Machbarkeitsstudien für Cleantech-Projekte integrieren, können wir entscheidend dabei mitwirken, die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und die kommerzielle Umsetzbarkeit von Umweltschutzmaßnahmen zu verbessern. Damit werden Technologieunternehmen bei der Suche von Technologiekäufern sowie bei der Sicherung attraktiver Finanzierungen effektiv unterstützt. 

Q.C.A. hilft Technologieunternehmen bei der Erschließung neuer Märkte insbesondere in China und Zentralasien und berät sie bei der Suche nach lokalen Partnern und Projekten. Darüber hinaus vertreten wir die Partner vor Ort und übernehmen bei Bedarf die Projektaufsicht.

Um sorgfältig geprüfte Unternehmen gezielt vermitteln zu können arbeitet Q.C.A. eng mit dem China New Energy Chamber of Commerce und den darin vertretenen lokalen Cleantech-Gesellschaften zusammen.

Das Herzstück der Q. C. A: Qualitätssicherung

Q.C.A. positioniert sich als Nischenunternehmen, welches im Lichte der zunehmenden Probleme mit der Lieferung von CDM Klimaschutzzertifikaten ganz bewußt Qualität und nicht Quantität in den Vordergrund seiner Wachstumsstrategie stellt.  

Die meisten CDM-Unternehmen haben sich in der Vergangenheit auf die Untervertragnahme hoher Zertifkatevolumen konzentriert, mußten dann jedoch aufgrund weit verbreiteter Probleme mit der Projektqualität hohe Ausfallquoten in Kauf nehmen.  Anstatt im Punkto Volumen mit diesen Unternehmen in Konkurrenz zu treten, favorisiert Q. C. A."Qualität auf Kosten der Quantität" und verteilt seine internen Ressourcen entsprechend.

Damit wir setzen auf nachhaltiges Wachstum in Kern. 

Um dies sicherzustellen, prüfen wir sorgfältig alle Projektvorschläge gemäß der aktuellsten UN-Interpretationen der CDM-Richtlinien. Außerdem versuchen wir, die CDM Gold-Standard-Kriterien in allen in Frage kommenden Sektoren anzuwenden..

Projekt-Due Diligence gehört zu Q. C. A.'s Kernkompetenzen.  Ein großer Teil unserer Kapazitäten dient dafür sicherzustellen, dass unsere Projekte klar mit den CDM-Förderkriterien übereinstimmen, so dass ein eine reibungslose Umsetzung in allen Phasen: Planung, Dokumentation, Validierung, Auditing, Registrierung, Monitoring, Verifizierung und Zertifikateausstellung ermöglicht werden kann.

Als innovatives Unternehmen engagiert sich Q. C. A. für die Umsetzung von neuartigen Projektansätzen. Dies führt zu einer herausragenden Qualität des Portfolios.  Ziel ist es, das Potenzial neuer CDM - Methodologien und  Konzepte frühzeitig zu erschliessen, um damit Marktanteile in langfristig besonders profitablen Bereichen zu sichern. Dies gilt insbesondere für die Entwicklung programmatischer Ansätze, - so genannter PoA- oder P-CDM-Maßnahmen, welche eine substanziell beschleunigte Abwicklung gerade von kleineren, bisher wirtschaftlich unattraktiven CDM-Projekten ermöglichen. 

Anstatt frühere Projektdesigns lediglich zu duplizieren, beschäftigen wir uns aktiv damit, die Qualität unserer Projekte fortlaufend zu verbessern. Dementsprechend zeichnen sich unsere Projektdokumentationen durch einen hohen Innvovationsgrad, analytische Schlüssigkeit und Leserfreundlichkeit aus.

QCA - Sustainability Partners are a group of companies headquartered in Hongkong and Switzerland.

Originally concentrating on renewable energy projects and trading of the resulting "carbon creditsQCA - Sustainability Partners today are 

  • Consultants
  • Business developers and
  • Traders

broadly focusing on sustainable products and services.

We are forming a partnership with China Emissions Exhcange (CEEX) Shenzhen and Arcadia Carbon with the view to promote participation of non-china registered clients in China's emerging carbon markets.

While maintaining a portfolio of more than 100 CDM projects  that have been successfully developed and registered with the Clean Development Mechanism of United Nations, approved by the Swiss Government and by the project host countries we are increasingly active in the following areas:

  • Sourcing & trading of sustainable products: especially organic food, beauty & homecare 
  • Sustainability Investment Consulting & Due Diligence 
  • Business Brokerage with focus on cleantech and facilitation of aquisitions by Chinese Clients 

We also participate in the restructuring of green businesses whose potentials are yet to be unleashed. 

While remaining committed to delivering  “Quality Carbon Assets” from our CDM project portfolio, the initials Q.C.A. today stand for the broader message:

“Quality, Credibility and Accountability”

that the company group is offering across all areas in which it is getting involved in as sustainability consultant, trader, broker or investor.  

To assure that the company’s services can be delivered efficiently across sectors and continents QCA today is structured as an alliance of like-minded partners that belong to or work in close cooperation with the QCA Group.

 Current Members of the QCA Alliance are:

  • Sustainability Partners Co Ltd (HongKong)
  • QCA AG (Kägiswil - Switzerland)
  • Climate Protection Partners AG (Kägiswil - Switzerland)
  • Climate Protection Finance AG (Kägiswil - Switzerland)
  • Kerlin Energy & Environment Co Ltd (Beijing-China)
  • MEHR Renewable Energy Co Ltd (Teheran-Iran)
  • Greenlane Asia  (Phuket-Thailand)
  • UVION / UVELOX (Chemnitz-Germany)

The lead (management) company Q.C.A. AG  is a joint stock corporation (Aktiengesellschaft). It was  founded in 2009 by a former portfolio manager at the  GEF who has a track record of more than 25 years as environmental project specialist at the German Government, at the World Bank, the United Nations and at serval private ventures. 

QCA is incorporated and headquartered in the heart of Europe in Kanton ObwaldenSwitzerlandOur mission remains to deliver high quality carbon credits from CDM, Joint Implementation and Voluntary Emission Reduction  Projects. 

 Accordingly we stay involved in:  

  • Sourcing and origination
  • Due diligence & underwriting,
  • Project cycle management and supervision,
  • Monitoring, evaluation and overall quality assurance

    of clean energy and other emission reduction projects. 

Q.C.A. is acting as principal CDM project sourcing, management and quality assurance partner of the 

Arcadia Energy and Petroleum Group, a network of globally operating oil and commodities traders with main offices in London, Geneva, Singapore and Brisbane that is owned by the Farrahead Holding. Farrahead also owns Frontline Shipping and Golar LNG, global leaders in seaborne oil and gas transportation. 

Q.C.A. has two sister companies in the area of project financing: The 
Climate Protection Finance (CPF) AG and the Climate Protection Invest (CPI) AG. Their boards are led by Q.C.A.'s chairman. Via CPI and CPF QCA is able to offer favorable financing especially for smaller CDM projects. 

Last but not least Q.C.A. does clean technology marketing and technology transfer.

By integrating the prospective carbon credit income in clean tech project viability assessments and financing plans, we demonstrate the commercial feasibility  and competitiveness of cleaner solutions. Thereby, we support cleantech companies in finding buyers for their technologies and securing attractive financing solutions.

Q.C.A. supports, represents and guides clean technology companies, project developers and investors interested in entering new markets -specifically China and Central Asia-  with the help of CDM Benefits. Furthermore, we represent the local partners and take the responsibility for the project supervision if required.

Our Quality Assurance

Q.C.A. is positioning itself as a niche-player, which deliberately puts an emphasis on quality instead of quantity as its growth strategy in light of increasing problems with the delivery of CDM carbon credits. 

Most established CDM players have been focusing on growth at the expense of high internal project drop out rates and CER(Certified Emission Reduction) vintage shortfalls. Rather than aiming to catch-up with the volume leaders, we favor "quality at the expense of quantity" and allocate our internal resources accordingly.

This is because we believe in sustainable growth.

We consider project due diligence as one of our core competencies and devote the bulk of our resources to make sure that the projects that we sign are clearly matching the CDM eligibility criteria and are sufficiently backed with supporting evidence to enable smooth processing at all stages: Planning, documentation, validation, audit, registration, monitoring, verification and the issue of ceritifcates.

Much attention is also paid to the development of novel approaches that lead to outstanding portfolio quality. Our goal is to help in unleashing the potentials of new CDM policies and approaches in order to secure market share in exceptionally profitable areas in the long term. This specifically applies to programmatic frameworks for expedited processing particularly of smaller and until now economically unattractive CDM projects - so called PoA or P-CDM activities. 

Rather than copying and pasting earlier project design documents and just changing names and numbers, we actively engage in developing better quality documents whose analytical rigor and reader-friendliness stand-out.